Graphic design makes you better at CSS

Graphic design makes you better at CSS

Yeah ,I know, CSS can be a pain in the ass. One simple change in the code and you don't know what you are looking at anymore. But it doesn't have to be that way. Some time spent doing graphics can better your CSS skills and your front-end design skills in general.

For me CSS is mostly about visualization, you have to see it before you can actually do it.

The poster below shows a sample poster I designed using Canva and how I would visualize it if I wanted to recreate the same on a webpage using HTML and CSS.

Screenshot 2022-03-10 121833 for blog.png

The CSS visualized version

background image on body.png

From the above example it is evident how a career in graphic design might be what you need to reduce the headache that is CSS.